All the World’s a Stage …


  1. … And all the men and women merely players;

    They have their exits and their entrances …

… and many of them are destined to watch on from the Restricted View seats, or are paid poorly as butt doubles for Noel Edmonds and the like, Thanks Shakey.

Carnival or “Carnaval” is happening in Cadiz as I write this. Why the F#%% am I telling you this? Well, last year my wife and I were parodied for 20 mins by a mind bending performance of men dressed as us, flesh curdling stuff. To add an element of LSD 'ism I joined them when they played all the bars in town over the weekend. I thought I was one of them.

Here is a minute of the opening few verses with subtitles, thanks for video and translation by Clare Lloyd.

Here's a selection of disturbing images. I was confused, even days later. Reality is stronger than any drug.

I am the one with the bottle, or am I?

 

 

2 thoughts on “All the World’s a Stage …

    • Tremendous punk revivalists, even a few Death Metal elements added to confuse, as only true anarchy can. I hope they don’t all end up doing an advertisement for butter in the future. Thank you for your comments.

Leave a Reply

