Forkandles

The other day I was watching the two Ronnie's Sketch that involves a series of misunderstandings encountered tiptoeing through the treacherous territory of duplicitous words, or words that when are put together make ambiguous meanings eg: Ronnie B asks Ronne C for Fork Handles and this is interpreted as Four Candles, and carries on like this through a series of same joke over and over, this sounds academically a bit shit but it made me laugh quite a lot. So, I tried to explain all this in Spanish … I think I got through, as now one nice chap uses the phrase Forkandles all the time regardless of the situation and we both find it amusing, and I no longer know why.

I don't suppose I'lll ever unravel the subtle word play of Andalusian humour. Anyway this package came this morning.

 

3 thoughts on “Forkandles

Leave a Reply

