Another way to drink?

On a trip to stock up on yet more booze the other day I spied this tea bag box looking curio of small whisky imbibements. What are they? Who cares? Look at the packaging. They could be emergency Break-Open viles, or safety sachets for secretion on those dreary trips to rehab, or perhaps an ever so convenient vacuum packed “Quick Hit” hypodermic syringe of 40% idiot elixir.

In any case I made the mistake of not buying a box. The price was discouragingly more expensive than the purchase of a bottle of DRINK ANYTIME&ANYWHERE SOMETHINGTHINGELSEBIGGER.

However, upon reflection I concede that despite my initial judgements on how gimmicky this product appears, it may well have some very serious applications in the workplace e.g: Ambulance and Train Drivers, Prison Officers and Air Traffic Controllers and just about any professional that has to deal with difficult periods of time between pub stops.

As an afterthought I am now pondering as to whether the Avatar Blue brand was inspired by the blue faced 3D mandrills of the monstrously ugly film Avatar? Or not. I'm not really sure I care, as blue whiskey in a condom is a winner by me, I shall be stocking up next week.

 

4 thoughts on “Another way to drink?

  1. Save your money Paul.My trusty hip flask (filled with cheap spirits) has enabled me to fortify my coffee in such diverse places as,Wandsworth and Holloway prisons,Clarence house reception.Kilburn mosque,Ryan Air in flight,Westminster Abbey,A Croydon AA meeting and even Rye club on a Friday night.My toxic body odour probably helps by discouraging a THOROUGH body frisk.Sipping Jim.xx

Leave a Reply

